Kennedy Cup 2015/ 2016 /2017/ 2018   10/06/2019

2015 Kennedy Cup (2001s):

 Walter Barrett and Joe Redmond's young starts performed brilliant at the Kennedy Cup, with a number of players, namely Danny Loftus, Cillian Redmond, Darragh Byrne and Cormac Henry, currently making great strides as young players in the Mayo Super League.

 2016 Kennedy Cup (2002s):

 The vast majority of Michael Horan's squad went on to represent the first Mayo U15 team in the Airtricity National League, while Cillian Heaney, Rossa McAllister, James Robinson and Tommy Scahill are all performing well for Sligo Rovers in the U17 National League.

 2017 Kennedy Cup (2003s):

 Joe Kelly and Kieran O' Hora's charges won the Kennedy Cup Trophy in 2017, defeating Kilkenny in the final. Caoimhin O' Toole recently made his debut for Westport United in the Super League at 16, Mark Cunningham captained Mervue United to U16 Connaught Cup glory recently, while Oran Groarke, Aidan McHale and Sean Niland are all playing for Sligo Rovers U17s.

 2018 Kennedy Cup (2004s):

 A number of Michael Robinson's Kennedy Cup squad from last year have progressed to the National League with both Mayo and Sligo Rovers, with Cillian Whyte captaining Mayo U15s this season. Sean Sweeney has been scoring goals for fun for Mayo in the National League, while Conor Walsh, Daniel Kelly and Adam Nugent will all play in their second Kennedy Cup this week.

Upcoming Events